Administration

*Organizational Chart

Vice President for Research
Dr. Carl A. Pinkert
cap@ua.edu

Administrative Assistant to VP for Research
Cheryl Leonard
celeonard@ua.edu

Office for Sponsored Programs Contract & Grant Accounting
Cost Analysis
Cynthia Hope, Assistant Vice President for Research
chope@research.ua.edu

Office for Research Compliance
Carpantanto Myles, Director
cmyles@fa.ua.edu

 

Office for Technology Transfer
Rick Swatloski, Director
richard.swatloski@ua.edu

AIME
Dan Daly, Director
dan.daly@ua.edu

CAF
Dave Nikles
dnikles@mint.ua.edu

Associate Deans for Research

Arts & Sciences
Lisa Lindquist-Dorr
ldorr@bama.ua.edu

Luoheng Han
lhan@as.ua.edu

Tricia McElroy
tmcelroy@ua.edu

Commerce
Sam Addy
saddy@cba.ua.edu

Communication
Kim Bissell
kbissell@bama.ua.edu

Community Health Sciences
John Higginbotham
jhiggin@cchs.ua.edu

Continuing Studies
John Sikes - Interim Executive Director
jsikes@ccs.ua.edu

Education
David Hardy
dhardy@bamaed.ua.edu

Engineering
John Wiest
jwiest@eng.ua.edu

Human & Environmental Sciences
Stuart Usdan
susdan@ches.ua.edu

Nursing
Karl Hamner
khamner@bama.ua.edu

Social Work
Karl Hamner
khamner@bama.ua.edu

 

 

Research Advisory Committee